AEMP Elects 2019-20 Board of Directors

March 29, 2019

The Association of Equipment Management Professionals (AEMP) named its 2019-2020 Board of Directors.

Mason Ford, CEM, Skanska USA Civil, New York, chairman, has served on numerous workgroups and committees and said AEMP would focus on the development of a new strategic plan. 

Other board members: David Bolderoff, CEM, of the Sanitation Districts of LA County, chairman-elect; Daniel Hubbard, of OMG Midwest, secretary-treasurer. Greg Peet, CEM, of the Helm Group will serve as immediate past chairman.

Directors at large: Tim Morgan, CEM, of Branch Civil;  Dan Pitt, CEM, of Mulzer Crushed Stone; Randy Bosman, CEM, of Granite Construction; Adam Ralph of Traylor Bros.; Keith Barrett, CEM, of PC Construction Co.; Ben Caldwell, CEM, of Nabholz Construction Services; Casey Dowling, CEM, of United Rentals; and Tim Giggee, CEM, of Covia Corp. Jon Fazenbaker, CESP, of Wearcheck USA will serve as director of associates, and Ryan Blades of John Deere will serve as director of strategic partners. 

“AEMP has a legacy of leading the equipment industry for nearly four decades,” Ford said in a press release. “This legacy coupled with new governance structure, experienced core staff, committed partners and members, and a deep bench of upcoming leaders ensures AEMP will continue leading for decades to come.  

“We are at a point in time where new technologies, like autonomous equipment and advanced telematics are on the immediate horizon; millennials are entering the workforce at a rapid pace, massive construction is needed in the U.S. and AEMP is ready to adapt.  In 2019, we will be focused on building the long term strategic plan, with a focus on educating and certifying our members and acting as a conduit for technology and labor deployment within the Equipment Triangle.”

Source: AEMP