Construction Equipment, AEMP Name 2023 Fleet Masters

March 14, 2023
Fleet Masters Logo 1 Zy T1a S1x40 Tk2 Zeivyyl7 M Culmj Ax G1x

Construction Equipment magazine and AEMP named the 2023 Fleet Masters Award winners at a ceremony during the AEMP Annual Meeting prior to Conexpo.

The small fleet winner (under $100 million estimated replacement value) was Kwest Group, Perrysburg, Ohio. It is the second time Kwest has hoisted the coveted trophy for excellence in fleet management.

Read the profile: Kwest Group fine tunes equipment operations

The large fleet winner (over $100 million estimated replacement value) was Manatee County Government Fleet, Manatee County, Florida, marking an unprecedented 5th time it has won a Fleet Masters Award.

Read the profile: Editors' note: coming soon

AEMP and Construction Equipment have presented the awards for nearly 20 years. The awards are presented to outstanding equipment professionals who excel in meeting the unique challenges inherent in cost-effective, efficient, and effective management of mixed fleets. The competition is open to the entire industry; membership in AEMP is not a requirement.

Nominations for the 2024 awards will open in August. Watch this space and for details.

About the Author

Frank Raczon

Raczon’s writing career spans nearly 25 years, including magazine publishing and public relations work with some of the industry’s major equipment manufacturers. He has won numerous awards in his career, including nods from the Construction Writers Association, the Association of Equipment Manufacturers, and BtoB magazine. He is responsible for the magazine's Buying Files.