Construction Equipment, AEMP Name 2024 Fleet Masters Winners

March 15, 2024
This year marks the 20th anniversary of the prestigious award.
Fleet Masters logo

Construction Equipment magazine and AEMP named the 2024 Fleet Masters Award winners at a ceremony during the AEMP Annual Meeting in Phoenix.

The small fleet winner (under $100 million estimated replacement value) was Mears Broadband LLC, based in Dripping Springs, Texas. Mears fleet manager Gil Gilbert, CEM, became the only manager to lead winning fleet teams with two different companies—he was at the helm for Henkels & McCoy when it won a Fleet Masters Award in 2016.

For large fleets (over $100 million estimated replacement value), the winner was the Los Angeles County Sanitation Districts. Fleet manager David Bolderoff, CEM, accepted the award on behalf of his team. Bolderoff is a former Under 40 in Construction Equipment winner.

Read also: Global Perspective, Local Success for Dave Bolderoff

This year marks the 20th anniversary of Fleet Masters. “We’re pleased to continue this long tradition of celebrating the excellence, professionalism, pride, and passion of these great fleets,” said Construction Equipment editorial director Rod Sutton.

The awards are presented annually to outstanding equipment professionals who excel in meeting the unique challenges inherent in cost-effective, efficient, and effective management of mixed fleets. The competition is open to the entire industry; membership in AEMP is not a requirement.

Nominations for the 2025 Fleet Masters Awards will open in August. Look for details at and

About the Author

Frank Raczon

Raczon’s writing career spans nearly 25 years, including magazine publishing and public relations work with some of the industry’s major equipment manufacturers. He has won numerous awards in his career, including nods from the Construction Writers Association, the Association of Equipment Manufacturers, and BtoB magazine. He is responsible for the magazine's Buying Files.