Gypsum Association Officers Elected

Staff | September 28, 2010

The Gypsum Association recently elected officers from the board of directors for 2008-2009.

The new officers are: Chairman Gerard P. Carroll, senior vice president, manufacturing operations and engineering, National Gypsum Co., Charlotte, N.C.; Past Chairman Kerry G. Gannaway, senior vice president, manufacturing, American Gypsum, Dallas, Texas; First Vice-Chairman Donald E. Moses, president & CEO, CertainTeed Gypsum/CertainTeed Gypsum Canada, Tampa, Fla.; Second Vice-Chairman Charles J. Poandl, vice president, customer value, logistics, and public affairs, Lafarge North America Inc., Herndon, Va.; Treasurer Stephen P. Raley, vice president, gypsum, Temple-Inland Forest Products Corp., Diboll, Texas; and Secretary Michael A. Gardner, executive director, Gypsum Association, Washington, D.C.

The officers were elected at the recent meeting of the Association’s board of directors in Las Vegas, Nevada. All terms are for one year and are effective May 1, 2008.