Political Website Names Key U.S. Transportation Players

January 12, 2015

Political website The Hill named five politicians as new transportation players in 2015.

The list includes Sen. James Inhofe (R-Okla.), chairman of the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee, who has shown interest in creating a long-term transportation funding bill.

Also on the list is Rep. Peter DeFazio (D-Ore.), the top-ranking Democrat on the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, who supports replacing the gas tax with an oil barrel tax for increased roads revenue.

Visit The Hill to read the full list

Source: The Hill