Fleet Masters and Technician of the Year

Staff | September 28, 2010

Now’s the time to start your entry for the 2010 Fleet Masters Award.

It is not too early to consider recognizing excellence for the 2010 Fleet Masters and Technician of the Year (ToY) awards. Each year, the Association of Equipment Management Professionals presents awards to professionals who meet challenges and excel in their field.

The Fleet Masters award is presented to first-rate equipment management teams who employ best practices with measurable results. Each year, one award is given to a private fleet and a public fleet. Competition is open to the industry; you need not be a member of AEMP to win. For the 2010 competition, AEMP is rewriting the application and judging criteria in hopes that the new application will be more objective and easier to complete.

The Technician of the Year award is presented to technicians who exemplify the modern, professional technician. Eligible candidates are innovative, technically proficient and are well versed in technology and safety. The ToY award is presented to one public sector equipment technician and one private sector technician. This award is also open to the industry.

Nominations are due Jan. 29, 2010. For more information on the application process, contact Sara at AEMP Headquarters.