Recent from Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/feed en [VIDEO] First Volvo Electric Excavator Digs at Paris Golf Course https://www.constructionequipment.com/video-first-volvo-electric-excavator-digs-paris-golf-course Spac is using a Volvo ECR25 2.5-ton excavator to dig trenches at the Saint-Nom-la-Breteche golf course outside of Paris. The company is using the all-electric machine as part of Volvo's field testing.  The ECR25 replaces a combustion engine with 48-volt lithium-ion batteries and an electric motor… August 23, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/video-first-volvo-electric-excavator-digs-paris-golf-course OSHA to Step Up Drone Inspections https://www.constructionequipment.com/osha-step-drone-inspections EHS Today reports that The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) is stepping up the use of drones to inspect worksites. OSHA reportedly used drones with cameras to conduct nine inspections of employer facilities in 2018, along with an additional nine in 2019.  The group has… August 23, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/osha-step-drone-inspections 23-Year-Old Invents SkyHorn Load Warning System https://www.constructionequipment.com/23-year-old-invents-skyhorn-load-warning-system Robert Burke’s family has worked within the construction industry since as long as he can remember. So when the opportunity to create a worksite safety device fell into his hands, he felt a personal pull to pursue it. “My dad has been in the construction industry for a long time, so I started… August 23, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/23-year-old-invents-skyhorn-load-warning-system Caterpillar Upgrades Skid Steers, CTLs to D3 Series https://www.constructionequipment.com/caterpillar-upgrades-skid-steers-ctls-d3-series D3 Series skid steer and compact track loaders are updates over the D and D2 Series units. The new series support Smart Attachments by matching the controls and operator information to the attachment and task. A wider cab door has been added, and the distance between joystick pods increase by 3… August 22, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/caterpillar-upgrades-skid-steers-ctls-d3-series Hino Celebrates New Facility Opening https://www.constructionequipment.com/hino-celebrates-new-facility-opening Hino celebrated the grand opening of its new 1,000,000 square foot manufacturing facility in Mineral Wells, West Virginia, with a tree planting tradition and a KagamiWari ceremony to consummate Hino’s commitment to growing in the U.S. Governor Justice, Senators Manchin and Capito, Congressman… August 22, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/hino-celebrates-new-facility-opening [VIDEO] Timelapse of Salt Lake City Airport Rebuild https://www.constructionequipment.com/video-timelapse-salt-lake-city-airport-rebuild Salt Lake City International Airport released a timelapse video showing the construction of its new $3.6 billion replacement facility. The video shows the current condition of the new terminal, concourses, and parking garage, with timelapse segments of continuing work.  The new airport is designed… August 22, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/video-timelapse-salt-lake-city-airport-rebuild [VIDEO] Conexpo 2020 to Showcase Sustainable Building, 3D Printing https://www.constructionequipment.com/video-conexpo-2020-showcase-sustainable-building-3d-printing At a recent press conference, AEM offered a glimpse into how Conexpo 2020 will showcase disruptive technologies and trends that will shape the future of the industry. These exhibits will give attendees a chance to learn about electric equipment, unmanned machines, predictive maintenance, and… August 22, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/video-conexpo-2020-showcase-sustainable-building-3d-printing How to Set up a Construction Drone Program https://www.constructionequipment.com/how-set-construction-drone-program Drones, also known as unmanned aerial systems (UAS) or unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV), have improved by leaps and bounds over the last few years, with higher payloads, better cameras, better maneuverability and controllability (including sensors for object detection/collision avoidance), and… August 21, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/how-set-construction-drone-program Mack Granites Move Silver Streak https://www.constructionequipment.com/mack-granites-move-silver-streak Would you name your company after a train, or a movie about a train? Paula McCann, founder of Silver Streak, a dump-trucking fleet near Tacoma, Washington, said she was in the midst of starting the outfit—something natural to her because “my husband was in trucking”—and began wondering about a name… August 21, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/mack-granites-move-silver-streak Trenchers Set to Ride Infrastructure Wave https://www.constructionequipment.com/trenchers-set-ride-infrastructure-wave Midsize ride-on trenchers are enjoying their day in the sun this year, especially those working in the communications and power sectors. Fitted with new technology and more capabilities, ride-on trenchers in the 49-to-127 horsepower range are ready to work in the tightest urban spots or on far-… August 21, 2019 Construction Equipment https://www.constructionequipment.com/trenchers-set-ride-infrastructure-wave