Deadlines for 2007 Awards Programs Fast Approaching

By Staff | September 28, 2010

This is the fifth year for this program. Previous recipients of this most prestigious award include:


C.J. Miller


Private Fleet: Traylor Bros.

Public Fleet: City of Jacksonville


Private Fleet: Alyeska Pipeline Service Company and ASRC

Public Fleet: City of Fort Worth, Texas


Private Fleet: Barriere Construction

Public Fleet: Virginia Dept. of Transportation

AEMP and Construction Equipment created the FleetMasters Award to recognize asset-management professionals who excel in meeting unique challenges inherent in delivering cost-effective management of mixed fleets of on-road and off-road equipment.

Nominations for the 2008 FleetMasters Award are due Jan. 9, 2008. To receive more information on the nomination process, visit and go to “Awards & Recognition” under the “About AEMP” section.

It is also time to submit nominations for the Technician of the Year Award. The award is sponsored annually by the AEMP Foundation and John Deere to spotlight the increasingly complex skill sets required of today's professional technicians, and to raise awareness of the critical shortage of technicians that now exists. The 18th Technician of the Year Award nominations are due Dec. 7, 2007.

To receive nomination information, visit and go to “Awards and Recognition” under the “About AEMP” section.

Both the FleetMasters award and the Technician of the Year award will be presented at the 26th AEMP Management Conference in Las Vegas.