AEMP Bestows Technician of the Year Honors

March 5, 2017

The Association of Equipment Management Professionals (AEMP) named its private and public fleet Technician of the Year award winners at its annual meeting held in Las Vegas prior to Conexpo.

Lee R. Manzanares of general contractor RMCI, Inc., Albuquerque, N.M., was the private fleet winner, and Bruce D. Satterwhite of the Virginia Department of Transportation, Hampton Roads District, won the public fleet designation.

AEMP’s Education Foundation and John Deere Construction & Forestry present the annual award to individuals who are “models of excellence” in the equipment industry. Candidates are judged on experience, innovation, demonstrated leadership, and their ability to promote the career within their community and the industry.

Earlier in the annual meeting, John Deere, which has sponsored the Technician of the Year awards for 28 years, was recognized as AEMP’s Associate of the Year.