AEM Elects New Officers

September 28, 2010

Gerald Shaheen
Gerald Shaheen

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has elected Gerald Shaheen (pictured), group president of Caterpillar, to be its 2006 Chairman.

Additional elected officers for 2006 include: First Vice Chairman Dennis Eagan, group president industrial/power equipment of Blount; Second Vice Chairman William Lasky, president and CEO of JLG Industries; Treasurer William Desmond, vice president distribution planning and development of Komatsu America; and Secretary Dennis Slater, AEM's president.