AEM Elects DeFeo as Chairman

September 28, 2010

Ronald DeFeo, chairman/CEO of Terex, has been elected chairman of the Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM). DeFeo previously was first vice chairman and was elected by AEM's Board of Directors to fill the vacancy resulting from the resignation earlier this year of David Woods from Charles Machine Works.

Other elections included Charles Stamp, vice president public affairs worldwide for Deere and Co., to first vice chairman. Stamp was previously second vice chairman. Gerald Shaheen, group president of Caterpillar, has been elected to the office of second vice chairman.

In addition, AEM has elected two industry executives to its Board of Directors. Scott Jenkins, vice president construction/industrial sales for Detroit Diesel, and Dwight (Dyke) Messinger, president of Power Curbers, are the new members.