2008 Asphalt Institute Chairman Named

Staff | September 28, 2010

Alden D. (Corky) Bailey, director, Supply and Development at Jebro Inc. was named the 2008 chairman of the Asphalt Institute Board of Directors at the Institute's 2007 Annual Meeting in La Jolla, Calif. Ralph Shirts of ExxonMobil was named vice chairman of the Institute for 2008.

A long-time, active member of the Institute, Bailey has served on a number of AI committees, including the Marketing and Public Policy Committees as chairman of each. He also served as the co-chairman of the Asphalt Pavement Alliance Steering Committee from 2007 to 2007.

The Asphalt Institute is a U.S.-based association of international petroleum asphalt/bitumen producers, manufacturers and affiliated businesses.