Equipment Type

Champion C110C, C116C Motor Graders

Motor graders manufactured by Champion now come standard with Cummins QSB Tier 3 electronic diesel engines.

January 01, 2009

As of Dec. 1, 2008, motor graders manufactured by Champion come standard with Cummins QSB Tier 3 electronic diesel engines. These include the new Champion C110 C and C116 C Series production-class graders, powered by the turbocharged Cummins QSB6.7 in-line, six-cylinder engine model generating 120 horsepower. The smaller Champion C60 C/C66C, C70 C and C80 C/C86 C Series models are equipped with the turbocharged Cummins QSB4.5 in-line, four-cylinder engine model generating 110 horsepower. The engine move, explains Champion executive vice president Bryan Abernathy, will help the grader manufacturer prepare for future Tier 4 emissions requirements. Under the PowerMatch program, Cummins partners with OEM engineers to test and match the power of QSB engines to specific equipment models and applications using advanced electronics.



recent articles on Motor Graders

  • The 12 models (670G/GP, 672G/GP, 770G/GP, 772G/GP, 870G/GP, 872G/GP) in John Deere’s G Series motor grader line, with net horsepower ranging from 220 to 287, now have John Deere PowerTech Tier 4-Final engines.

  • The C Series motor grader lineup is now Tier-4 Final-compliant, including the G930C, G940C, G946C (AWD) and G960C.

Add comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Featured Video

CE-Earthmoving,CE-2009,CE-Motor Graders,CE-Heavy Earthmoving
Email Subscriptions